Stettler County community members recognized

Daughter Tana Nixon gives her father, Jerry Sinclair, a hug after winning the Stettler and District Agricultural Society Community Service Award at the County of Stettler Community Service Awards in Linda Hall on Thurs. Feb. 21. ECA Review/T.Huxley

The 42nd annual County of Stettler Community Service Awards brought people from all corners of the area to the Linda Hall south of Stettler on Thurs. Feb. 21.

Winners are as follows: Lane Damberger won the Arts, Culture, and Heritage Award and Raymond Meston won the Community Service Award.

Winners of the Agriculture Society awards were Winnie Paulsen, Roy and Beth Fulton, Val Erickson and Jerry Sinclair.

Botha community awards went to The Botha Old Tyme Dance Club for the Lifetime Community Service Award, Connor Nixon won the Youth Service Award, Aubrey Ross won the Botha School youth service award, and the Endmoor Youth Community Centre Award went to Rhett Walker.

Besides the awards, the evening included a meal and entertainment. Lorraine Hankins, Director of Recreation with the County of Stettler, felt the event was well attended and showed the true spirit of the community.

“I think it was a huge success – great food, great laughs and we have great volunteers to honour,” said Hankins.


Terri Huxley

ECA Review

About the author


ECA Review Publisher


* indicates required