Local players on the winning South All Stars football team

Devin Buchwitz (60), Brenden Palmer (99) and Ryan Francis (85) were three Hanna football players who were chosen for the South All Stars team who defeated the North All Stars in the 2017 Alberta Bowl, north versus south, winning 39 – 22 on . Jonathon Gardner and Chase McClemonts, both of Sedgewick, Wyatt Ford of Provost also played on the team.  Luis Fonseca, Carlos MezaGomez, Fernjando Echevarria, Hugo Silva, Onen Johnson and Edgar Reyes, all of St. Joes in Brooks, Quinten Twommey, and Dallas Smith of Camrose, Scott Leek and Brylee Peacock of Caroline, Hudson Scott, Jarod Rurka, Gary Waldron, Devon Hofstra, Hendrick Bender and Brett Scott, all of Rimbey, rounded out the winning team.  In 2015 the North won 60 – 34; and in 2016 the South won 54 – 24.

About the author

ECA Review

Our newspaper is only as good as its contributors and we thank each one who submits stories, photos and opinions. If you have a news item, photos or opinion to share please submit it to office@ECAreview.com.