Irma School teacher wins Edwin Parr Award

Written by ECA Review


Irma School teacher, Austin Shaw, is this year’s Edwin Parr Award winner. This award, under the Alberta School Boards Association, is a form of recognition for first-year teachers as they enter their careers. Many are nominated but only one receives the award across the province. Irma School is apart of the Buffalo Trail School Division.

ECA Review/Submitted

About the author

ECA Review

Our newspaper is only as good as its contributors and we thank each one who submits stories, photos and opinions. If you have a news item, photos or opinion to share please submit it to