Dr. Lynne McKenzie Memorial Scholarships awarded for 2023

Jacques DuToit, Camelia Ursu and Johan Bouwer are this year’s recipients of the Dr. Lynne McKenzie Memorial Scholarships of $3000 each. This is awarded to dedicated students who are currently enrolled in medical school and will be pursuing a career in rural Alberta. Dr. McKenzie was a physician in East Central Alberta and served those communities until her retirement in 2016 and untimely passing. Dr. McKenzie will be remembered as a physician who advocated for all her patients and realized the historical need to attract quality medical professionals to the rural communities she so much valued and dedicated to her life to serving. ECA Review/Submitted

About the author

ECA Review

Our newspaper is only as good as its contributors and we thank each one who submits stories, photos and opinions. If you have a news item, photos or opinion to share please submit it to office@ECAreview.com.