Czar Lake Bullarama awarded ‘Event of the Year’

Written by ECA Review

The Czar Lake Bullarama (CLB) committee was awarded, for the second year in a row, the Event of the Year award for the best bullarama held on July 22, 2022. Last year CLB shared the award with Ponoka. The award is voted on by the PBR bull riders. From the left, back row seated: Alf Walters (tan ball cap), Justin Eldering, Edgar Eldering, Brant Eldering, Doug Dambrowsky, Dale Roadhouse, and Rick Woelinga. Front row: Tyler Larson, Jesse Walters, Dustin Small, Dean Spornitz, Jason Melin, Dillan Dambrowksy, Bobbi Usselman, Quentin Lunde, Marilyn Grocock (holding the plaque), Trish Jones, Lori Higgins, Lucas Vetter, Chuck Higgins, Scot Nelson and Dayton Almberg. An appreciation supper was held for all volunteers, sponsors and committee members at the Czar Community Hall on Sun. Nov. 22. ECA Review/J.Webster


Vice President Justin Eldering (left) and President Jason Melin show off their award.

About the author

ECA Review

Our newspaper is only as good as its contributors and we thank each one who submits stories, photos and opinions. If you have a news item, photos or opinion to share please submit it to