Clearview’s School Board has selected Edwin Parr Award nominee

Morgan VanDusen
Written by ECA Review

Clearview trustees have chosen Morgan VanDusen, a math and physical education teacher at Wm. E. Hay Stettler Secondary Campus, to represent Clearview Public Schools. 

The Edwin Parr Award recognizes outstanding work by first-year teachers in Alberta and is presented by the Alberta School Boards’ Association. 

Clearview has the opportunity to nominate one candidate each year.

The Board met VanDusen and the other nominees at its Feb. 23, 2022 meeting. Also, trustees heard from school principals about each candidate.

“Morgan’s talent and love of helping young minds understand and relate to mathematical concepts is essential and inspiring,” says Guy Neitz, Clearview’s Board Chair..  

VanDusen is a Wm. E. Hay alumni.

VanDusen’s nomination from Clearview will now be considered with seven other teachers from Central Alberta school divisions, in the Alberta School Boards’ Association’s Zone 4 this spring. 

The winning nominee from Zone 4 will be celebrated with a handful of other exceptional first-year teachers in the fall at a provincial event.

About the author

ECA Review

Our newspaper is only as good as its contributors and we thank each one who submits stories, photos and opinions. If you have a news item, photos or opinion to share please submit it to