Big Valley councillors selected

Written by Terri Huxley

Big Valley has two new councillors sitting on the panel of three after a successful by-election was called.

Five people put their names forward including Larry Annable, Clark German, Asaph Ken Johnson, Ron Olive-Kilpatrick and Arthur C. Tizzard.

Both Tizzard and German were elected to join current councillor Harry Nibourg.

They are typically held on the last Thursday of the month at 6 p.m.

In August, Coun. Dwayne Grover resigned “due to personal reasons” while Mayor Sandra Schell was required to resign in order to take on the Chief Administrative Officer (CAO) position that had become available.


Terri Huxley

ECA Review

About the author

Terri Huxley

Terri grew up on a grain farm near Drumheller, Alberta with an eye for the beautiful and uncharted. Living in such a unique and diverse area has helped her become the photographer and reporter she is today.

Coming from the East Central region getting this newspaper on her dinner table growing up, it helped her understand the community she now serves.

In May 2019, Terri was awarded Alberta Weekly Newspaper Association (AWNA) Canada's Energy Citizens Photographic Awards Sports Action – First Place as well as first for the same sports action image nationally with the Canadian Community Newspaper Association (CCNA). Fast forward to 2020, she has won second in the same category for the AWNA.